Hot! Singapore Enforces Visa Requirement for West African Nations with Ebola Outbreak

“Ebola virus” by CDC Global is licensed under CC BY 2.0

“Ebola virus” by CDC Global is licensed under CC BY 2.0

Citizens of Sierra Leone, Liberia, and Guinea must have a visa to enter Singapore in a new restriction that went into effect on Wednesday, Nov. 5, according to Channel NewsAsia.

Singapore’s Minister of State for Health, Lam Pin Min, announced the new travel requirement to Parliament on Monday, Nov. 3.

The US immigration Thai lawyers at Bangkok law firm Chaninat and Leeds specialize in US-Thai immigration law for Thai citizens.

Min said the Ministry of Health implemented the new measure to “allow for better oversight” such as informing nationals from the three West African countries of Singapore’s Ebola health advisory and to “facilitate possible contact tracing.”

Keep reading:
Channel NewsAsia – Singapore imposes visa requirements for 3 Ebola-affected countries

Stay informed with these Ebola outbreak updates from Thailand Road:
Entry Denied: Australia Stops Giving Visas Citizens from Ebola Zones
Canada Suspends Visas for Residents in Ebola Zones